Devotion John 15:4 (June 14, 2021)

Verse

Abide in Me…
John 15:4

Message

  • In the matter of determination.
  • God will not make me think like Jesus— I have to do it myself. I have to bring “every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ” (2 Corinthians 10:5).
  • He was at home with God wherever His body was
  • For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. – Colossians 3:3
  • It does not matter what my circumstances are. I can be as much assured of abiding in Jesus in any one of them as I am in any prayer meeting.
  • Make the determination to abide in Jesus wherever you are now or wherever you may be placed in the future.

Promise

We can be in the presence of the Lord where ever we are and we can worship the Lord in what ever we do.

Command

Make it a point that no matter where we are, we are with the Lord, No matter what we do we do it all for the glory of the Lord. There are no segregation of places and action no matter where it is no matter what we are doing it is and should be with the Lord and for the Lord

Warning

Do not limit where the Lord is and what is to give glory to God. It is everywhere and everything we do.

Application

Understand the deep meaning of life where we are and what we are doing in two word ‘FOR HIM’

Link

Get Moving! Part 1 by Oswald Chambers
Photo by Daria Shevtsova from Pexels